Peter Dutton reveals seven sites for proposed nuclear power plants

What a debacle. Peter Dutton just announced 7 nuclear reactors for sites around Australia. He doesn’t know how much it’s going to cost. He doesn’t know what kinds of model he intends to build. Somehow he thinks it’s all going to happen in 11 years.

Delusional doesn’t even begin to cut it.

Five of the seven are in Coalition seats: Muja in Rick Wilson’s seat of O’Connor, Loy Yang in Darren Chester’s seat of Gippsland, Port Augusta in Rowan Ramsey’s seat of Grey, Callide in Colin Boyce’s seat of Flynn and Tarong in Nationals leader David Littleproud’s seat of Maranoa.

Mount Piper is in the seat of Calare, held by independent Andrew Gee who was elected as a Nationals MP in 2022 but quit the party.

Liddell is in only site in a Labor seat, the seat of Hunter, held by Labor’s Dan Repacholi.


Read the whole piece at the ABC